The Recorder Anthology - Volume 1: 15th Century Music for 2-4 Recorder

Roll over or click to zoom in


See more from HAL LEONARD

Model: 49003155

UPC: 073999496338

Master Carton Qty: 10

List $20.95

To order this item, you need to apply!

The Schott Recorder Consort Anthology presents a wealth of music from the 15th to the 17th centuries. Although the bulk of the collection is laid out for a variety of four-part ensembles there are also duets and trios, as well as five- and six-part pieces. The repertoire includes both original instrumental works and transcriptions of vocal pieces. There are lively and stately dances, fantasias, and arrangements of expressive madrigals, catchy chansons and more restrained religious pieces; all are chosen for their effective realization by recorder consorts. 136 Renaissance pieces with notes on sources, editorial technique and interpretation.


Publisher: Schott
Publication Date: 02/2002
Credits: ed. Bernard Thomas
Pages: 44
Length: 12.00 in.
Width: 9.00 in.
Series: Schott
Format: Volume 1, Performance Score