Pieces en Concert (for Cello and Piano)

Roll over or click to zoom in


See more from HAL LEONARD

Model: 48180248

UPC: 888680794729

Master Carton Qty: 10

List $15.40

To order this item, you need to apply!

Initially written by Couperin, this set of Concert Pieces was reviewed and commented by Paul Bazelaire, a professor at the Paris Conservatoire. This cello and piano version, written for intermediate or upper intermediate players, includes 5 pieces: Prélude; Sicilienne; La Tromba; Plainte; Air de Diable. Written in increasing difficulty, these pieces also exist in a version for cello and string quartet. François Couperin is a very famous French composer who played the harpsichord and the organ. Coming from a famous family of musicians, he was nicknamed “Couperin le Grand” (“Couperin the Great.”)


Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Publication Date: 05/2018
Medium: Softcover
Pages: 9
Length: 12.00 in.
Width: 9.00 in.
Series: Leduc