Piece (for Bassoon and Piano)

Roll over or click to zoom in


See more from HAL LEONARD

Model: 48181004

UPC: 888680878696

Master Carton Qty: 10

List $14.20

To order this item, you need to apply!

Part of the collection Nine Pieces for bassoon and piano regrouped and transcribed by Fernand Oubradous, Piece is a work initially composed by Gabriel Fauré. Quite difficult, it would match the skills and abilities of advanced players. This sensitive piece for bassoon in E flat is quite melodious: the main theme introduced by the piano is repeated by the bassoon who will lead the music from that moment. Written “Adagio, molto tranquillo,” it is quite slow and nice to listen to. It would be perfect to execute in a recital. Gabriel Fauré was a French composer, organist, pianist and teacher. He is one of the most important composers of his generation, with pieces such as Pavane or Requiem.


Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Publication Date: 05/2018
Medium: Softcover
Pages: 3
Length: 12.00 in.
Width: 9.00 in.
Series: Leduc