Nocturnes - No. I-II-III-IV (for Cello and Piano)

Roll over or click to zoom in


See more from HAL LEONARD

Model: 48180507

Master Carton Qty: 10

List $32.75

To order this item, you need to apply!

Nocturnal is a set of four studies for cello and piano by Bohuslav Martinu. These four pieces can be played for a recital or a contest, separately or following one another, by upper-intermediate players and above. This volume features: I. Andantino moderato – two first parts starting with a solo of piano, including many accidentals, some trills and some pizzicatos; II. Lento– starts by an exchange of sets of chords between the piano and the cello, which is played a second time at the end of the piece; III. Moderato – starts by the piano on its own which is the joined by the cello; IV. Allegretto moderato – swapping from pizzicato to bow few times in the suite.

Bohuslav Martinu (1890-1959) is a Czech composer and a violinist. Even though he was interested in different genres (including Romanticism, jazz and Expressionism), he wrote mainly neo-classical pieces, including 16 symphonies, 14 ballets and 15 operas.


Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Publication Date: 01/2018
Medium: Softcover
Pages: 28
Length: 12.00 in.
Width: 9.00 in.
Series: Leduc