Concerto - Les Classiques de la Contrebasse

Roll over or click to zoom in


See more from HAL LEONARD

Model: 48180251

UPC: 888680846367

Master Carton Qty: 10

List $25.80

To order this item, you need to apply!

This famous Concerto for Double Bass and Piano accompaniment by Edouard Nanny is part of theDouble Bass Classics. It is the famous piece No. 23 of this collection which, even though attributed to Dragonetti, is commonly acknowledge as a tribute to him composed by Edouard Nanny. The book features a score and double bass part. Written in A major and divided in three parts, Allegro Moderato, Andante and Allegro Giusto, all its movements start with the piano which is later joined by the double bass. This latter then becomes the main element, the piano accompaniment being mainly chords. Quite difficult, this piece would fit the skills and abilities of advanced players, for recitals or concerts. Edouard Nanny (1872-1942) was a well-known French double bass player, composer and professor.


Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Publication Date: 05/2018
Medium: Softcover
Pages: 28
Length: 12.50 in.
Width: 9.75 in.
Series: Leduc