Andante and Scherzo (for Saxophone Quartet)

Roll over or click to zoom in


See more from HAL LEONARD

Model: 48180950

UPC: 888680905149

Master Carton Qty: 10

List $32.75

To order this item, you need to apply!

Andante and Scherzo by Eugène Bozza (1905-1991) is a very enjoyable quartet for saxophones composed in 1938. Dedicated to the Paris quartet, this romantic piece is divided in two parts: it starts as a slow section, with a tenor solo followed by the chorus and it then jumps into an engaging quick staccato. Eugène Bozza won different prizes at the Conservatoire de Paris such as the First Prizes for the Violin, conducting and composition, as well as the Grand Prix de Rome. He composed several operas, chamber works and ballets among others.


Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Publication Date: 05/2018
Pages: 26
Length: 12.00 in.
Width: 9.00 in.
Series: Leduc